Buddy Guy and Stevie Ray Vaughn Inducted into Musicians Hall of Fame

The Musicians Hall of Fame & Museum held its 2014 induction ceremony after a three year absence due to relocation to Nashville's Municipal Auditorium. The ceremony took place January 28.

Among 12 inductees are Blues legend Buddy Guy adding this new award to a plentiful of accolades; posthumously was inducted another Blues legend, Stevie Ray Vaughan. Posthumous induction also went to pedal steel guitarist, Ben Keith.

Other inductees include British rock musician, Peter Frampton, country singer Barbara Mandrell as well Randy Bachman, Jimmy Capps, Will Lee, Corky Casey O’Dell and Velma Smith.

Newly introduced Iconic Riff Award went posthumously to Roy Orbison; and Industry Icon Award (for the first time also) went to Mike Curb, founder of Curb Records.

Neil Young and Chris Isaac performed on awards show among others.